Protocol, Anyone?

I hate it when I communicate with people outside the office and then they suddenly call or text my boss to reply. I mean after a few weeks of exchanges of emails, i don’t quite get why some (especially the old ones) don’t seem to understand that in an office, a protocol is at place. You talk to the person who communicates with you and not his boss because when you do, you create confusion and you put the person in a very bad light.

This is exactly what happened to me this afternoon, and boy, my boss was obviously railing up her scream. She thought I was being lazy and stuff. This wasn’t the first time, and I feel like I haven thrown under the bus.

Leave a Reply

