Long Weekend

Yearly, our family travel up north to Isabela for the Holy Week. The sad thing is that there is nothing really we can do there. Unlike, say, Laguna or Bataan, provinces in Region 2 is really underdeveloped. There are no place to go, and the places that are supposed to be touristy are very disappointing. Another problem with staying there during this time of the the year is the intense heat. Tugegarao, a city 3 hours North of Isabela is the hottest place in the Philippines so you can imagine the kind of extreme temperature that we have in Isabela. My grandmother has long since stopped paying the cable TV so I don’t expect to see anything on the TV as well.

Wgat makes matter worse is my [hone is still being repaired at the HTC repair shop. It’s been there for like a month alread and they haven’t replaced the parts that needed replacing. As well, the internet connection is next to nothing. So there is virtually no form of entertainment for me for the next 3 days.

This is why I bought two books, “Warm Bodies” by Isaaac Marion and “The Giver” by Lois Lowry. I really, really, really want to read them now, but I’m trying to stop myself so I could read them in Isabela.

Leave a Reply

