May – Month of Awesomeness

The whole month of May has been a very eventful and insightful month for me.

First of all, I have been to two historical places in the Philippines – Intramuros and Vigan.  I truly enjoyed my visits and do plan of visiting again in the future. Finally seeing these places made me want more to check out the National Museum, something that I have been wanting to do for ages.

Another highlight of my month is probably my Aunt’s car accident and her miraculous survival and eventual recovery.

My sister, who took the board exam, for the third time now, is now a CPA. She passed after having to fail the exams twice before. I am really happy for her. My father was really proud, he made it a point to rub the news of my sister’s success to everyone on Facebook. I bought a Bagnet, one of my sister’s favorite foods, from Vigan as a gift.

Lastly, I found out that my boss actually likes my work in the office. Talking to her while in Vigan hinted me on how glad she is that I sort of excel in the office. She specifically mentioned that I bring “competition” to my officemates.

Leave a Reply

