Of jokes and embarassments

There is a huge difference between a joke between friends and just pure humiliation. Sometimes we put a friend on the spot and say something which everyone could laugh about. However, the thin line between a joke and complete humiliation can easily disappear when someone goes overboard.

Today, my officemates decide to play a prank on me again. I guess it was easy for them to forget that what they are doing is already humiliating on my part because I never really tell them to stop. It had happened before, but now I just felt that it cannot go on like this forever, especially now that I am planning to stay for a long while in this job. I stood my ground and just said no.

Leave a Reply

